Testimonials

We love the cabin, the privacy, the woods. Everything! Totally comfortable in every way from bedding to hot tub. 

Guests from Fairhope, AL

February, 2014

 

 A wonderful experience. I have camped and stayed in several stat and national parks in TN, and this one is the best. 

Guests from Nashville, TN

February 2014

 

It was absolutely EVERYTHING we wanted.  So tucked away from reality.  Beautiful paneling inside.  Lighting was awesome.  Kitchen was great.  Hot tub was perfect and a wonderful location to look up at the stars.

Guests from Austin, TX

January 2014

 

Really glad we chose to spend our honeymoon here!

Guests from Winchester, KY

December 2013

 

Very comfortable master bed.  Loved view and area.  Hiked Hazard Cave and loved Twin Arches. (View from second arch Awesome!)  Relaxed evenings with beautiful stars and fireplace. Very relaxing!

Repeat Guests from Louisville, KY

November 2013

 

We had a wonderful time! Hiked the Slave Falls Loop and drove up to KY to ride the Big South Fork Railroad. The cabin was always warm and welcoming to come home to.

Repeat Guests from Charleston, SC

October 2013

 

So amazingly close, yet wonderfully secluded!  The trails were perfect. Outside fireplace and hot tub, along with great kitchen, made our trip so relaxing!

Guests from Bloomfield, KY

October 2013

 

Just wanted to thank you for sharing your special place with us!! It truly felt like a bit of heaven. It is so secluded, clean and comfortable -- truly the place to renew your spirit.

Guests from Oak Lawn, IL

August 2013

 

Just enough things to do in the area and still be relaxing. The cabin is secluded enough that you feel you're all alone - except for the deer visiting just off the deck the last night . . . .

Guests from Woodridge, IL

July 2013

 

One of the most beautiful areas in the whole U.S. 

Guests from Spencer, TN

July 2013

 

We did in-depth research for the perfect cabin . . . . Found it. 

Guests from Westphalia, MI

June 2013

  

This was great! Lots of amenities we weren’t expecting. 

Guests from Linden, IN

June 2013

 

Loved the cabin. There were so many extra amenities. Used the hot tub and loved the Jacuzzi bath tub. Enjoyed the privacy and quiet. Will be back!

Guests from Murfreesboro, TN

May 2013

  

We have stayed in a lot of cabins in the Smokies and this is by far our favorite cabin. It’s a fabulous place. Really enjoyed outdoor fireplace! :)

 Guests from Spring Hill, TN

May 2013

 

Your cabin was wonderful! The view is breathtaking! Loved every minute of our stay! Everything in your cabin is so beautiful, and it feels like a home!

Guests from Murfreesboro, TN

May 2013

 

Loved the location…Great place to relax. Great kitchen setup.

Guests from Woodbridge, VA

April 2013

 

Brought son and friends for spring break. The downstairs was great for them to play ping pong and hang out. Loved the twin arches and Charit Creek hike.

Guests from Erlanger, KY

April 2013

 

We always love BSF. The cabin was absolutely more than we expected. Even the dog had a great time. Outdoor fireplace, large deck, anything you need in a kitchen.

Guests from Cookeville, TN

March 2013

 

 
Cabin exceeded our expectations and is located in excellent area. We have rented for 40 years in Smoky Mts, and this was first time to BSF.
Guests from Hendersonville, TN

November 2012

 

Enjoyed the hot tub. Loved using the outdoor fireplace even when it was raining. Good layout.  Awesome bathroom. Have stayed here before and really enjoy it.

Guests from Brentwood/Nolensville, TN 

October 2012

 

It was beautiful!  We enjoyed it so much.  It is so relaxing.  Loved, loved the jacuzzi hot tub & whirlpool bath. Thank you so much for sharing your home. :)  Will be back!  The cabin so well supplied.  Loved that!

Guests from Murfreesboro, TN

October 2012

 

We always have a wonderful time. This cabin has been one of our favorites so far!  Beautiful place. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  Guests from Atlanta, Indiana

October 2012 


What a beautiful place! We loved it!  Wish we didn't have to leave! We will be back!

Guests from Old Hickory, TN 

October 2012

 

Very well supplied. Comfortable and cozy! Exceeded our expectations. We will return.  Appreciated the reading (French cookbooks, classics).  Our girls (9, 9, 7) loved the recreation room! Thank you for a relaxing visit!

Guests from Indian Mound, TN 

October 2012

 

The only problem we had was not staying long enough!  Beautiful, well-stocked cabin made our stay fabulous! 

Guests from Jackson, TN

September 2012

 

Absolutely the most restful week of my life.  Thank you! :)

Guests from Port au Prince, Haiti

September 2012

 

This cabin had more amenities than expected, down to the shampoo and soap in the bathrooms.  The location is so serene, and the decks are great! Twin Arches was a great, short hike and well worth seeing. Eat at Bacaras -- mmm :).

 Guests from Toney, AL

September 2012

 

Fabulous cabin and relaxing area!

Guests from Hanna City, IL

August 2012

 

Well worth the drive! The cabin was perfect with solitude and wonders of nature. Great place to relax and regroup from our busy lives! Ping-pong tournaments throughout the week. Great Hikes -- recommend Northrup Falls and Twin Arches! A must-do: Sterns/South Fork Railway! Great day trip!

Guests from St. Louis, MO

August 2012

 

Nicest cabin we have EVER stayed in.

   Guests from Mustang, OK

July 2012

 

It was so nice, sometimes I thought it was my house!

   Guests from Franklin, TN

May 2012

 

I just love staying here. It was beautiful and restful. We will be back!

   Guests from Peoria IL

May 2012


Very cozy home....   Kitchen and decks are great!  Our family loved our stay.

  Guests from Ridgetop, TN

May 2012

 

We love your cabin. Very comfortable. Porch w/fireplace made it far better than other cabins.

Guests from Grace Baptist Church, Winchester, KY

April 2012

 

Celebrated 10th anniversary!  Absolutely loved it!  Enjoyed the fireplaces, outside deck.  Peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommend! Plan on returning.

 Guests from Boonville, IN

February 2012

 

Hemlock Bluff exceeded my expectations by a country mile.  It is so beautiful inside and out, and it had everything you could think of for your accommodation needs. We had a great time -- we'll be back!

 Guest from Evansville, IN

February 2012

 

Excellent.  Excellent.  Excellent.

Guests from Franklin, TN

January 2012

 

We had a great time, and the cabin was beautiful!  The hot tub was awesome, especially after the hiking we did. If we weren't in the hot tub, we were downstairs having a blast playing ping pong and other games. LOVED IT! 

Guests from Atoka, TN

November 2011

 

Loved it so much, we decided to stay an extra day!  Already looking forward to returning.  BSF is beautiful. Had so much fun playing ping-pong and cornhole.It truly felt like a home away from home. :)

Guests from Midway, KY

October 2011

 

Beautiful and so relaxing!  I wish it was my home!  I love the foosball! Don't wanna leave. We will be back.

Guests from Franklin, TN

October 2011

 

Very beautiful and accommodating! We love all the decks and fireplaces. The kitchen has everything you need. Such a relaxing retreat.

Guests from Nashville, TN

September 2011

 

★★★★★ Hemlock Bluff Cabin is truly a beautiful, secluded, luxury cabin. If you want to be away from the city rat race for a quiet, peaceful, and serene atmosphere, this is it. There is no Dollywood here.  This is for the nature lovers.

Guests from Litchfield, IL

July 2011

 

Thank you thank you thank you for the most beautiful weekend! Your cabin is amazing . . . as well as the land surrounding it.

Guests from Nashville, TN

July 2011

 

We came for our 25th wedding anniversary. The best cabin we have stayed in.

Guests from Middletown, KY

May 2011

 

Beautiful, clean cabin. Great star-filled hot tub night!  Girls weekend will be annual after experiencing this!

Guests from Louisville, KY

April 2011

 

The cabin is nestled in the woods adjacent to the Big South Fork. Out every window is a view of the beautiful flora and fauna. We had a deer siting out the bedroom window one morning, took a lovely walk near the cabin and drove a short way for an easy hike to Angel Falls. The hot tub on the deck was fantastic in January. Truly a peaceful, enchanting getaway.

Guests from Nashville, TN

January 2011

 

We loved it!  We had a backyard snow adventure and then hot tub dip -- perfect!  Game room is excellent.  We will definitely be back.  Thank you! 

Guests from Peachtree City, GA 

December 2010

 

We loved everything about it!  Our only regret is having to leave.  We will definitely be back!

Guests from Murfreesboro, TN

November 2010

 

The scenery is beautiful and I can't think of a better place to get away. I will always remember this weekend with my Dad. Thanks for creating a calm place to relax and enjoy friends and family time!

Guests from Jackson, TN

September 2010

  

Thank you for sharing a piece of heaven with us!

Guests from Westlake, LA

July 2010

 

We think this is one of the most perfect places EVER!

Guests from Lexington, KY

March 2009

 

This cabin was, by far, the best we've stayed in and provided the most relaxing and enjoyable time that we have ever had! Nice, clean.

Guests from Cedartown, GA

September 2008

 

 Beautiful, great floor plan and deck layout.  Very stress-free atmosphere.  Great hiking trails!  We plan to return.

Guests from Louisville, KY

May 2008

 

We rafted the Big South Fork (excellent), and we made good use of the hot tub.  Nothing better than the hot tub under the stars.

Guests from Shelbyville, KY

April 2008

 

A beautiful cabin in the perfect spot. Will definitely be back. Thanks for allowing pets—our two dogs were in HEAVEN!

Guests from Cincinnati, OH

April 2008

 

Hemlock Bluff is beautifully decorated and fully furnished.  The ping-pong table and the foosball table were a big hit with the little kids and the "big kids." :)  Also enjoyed both fireplaces!  We had a wonderful time and plan on returning!

Nolensville and Springhill, TN

January 2008

 

This is a perfect location to get away from it all, but still able to get to a store or see the sights.  The Jacuzzi bathtub is FANTASTIC!  Thanks for leaving seed for the bird feeder. Also saw a flying squirrel on the feeder at 1:00 a.m.

P.S. Great book collection!

Guests from Terre Haute, IN

September 2007

 

This is the nicest cabin!  We loved it, and we hope we took good enough care of it to be allowed back.

Fort Wayne, IN

October 2006